The 2018 BET Hip Hop Awards was last night and Drake led the nominees with 11 nods, with Cardi B in a close second with 10. Cardi ended up the night’s big winner and Lil Wayne was honored with the I Am Hip Hop Award.

Find all the winners below:

Best Hip-Hop Video
Cardi B – “I Like It” feat. Bad Bunny & J Balvin

Childish Gambino – “This Is America” *WINNER

Drake – “God’s Plan”

Kendrick Lamar — “Loyalty” feat. Rihanna

Migos – “Walk It Talk It” feat. Drake

Hot Ticket Performer
Cardi B

Childish Gambino


Kendrick Lamar

Travis Scott

Album of the Year
Cardi B – “Invasion of Privacy”

Drake – “Scorpion”

J. Cole – “KOD”

Migos – “Culture II”

The Carters – “Everything Is Love” *WINNER

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom

Dave Meyers & The Little Homies

Director X

Eif Rivera

Hiro Murai

Karena Evans *WINNER

Lyricist of the Year
Childish Gambino


J. Cole

Kendrick Lamar *WINNER

Travis Scott

MVP of the Year

Childish Gambino


J. Cole

Travis Scott

Producer of the Year
Ben Billions

DJ Esco

DJ Mustard

Metro Boomin

Pharrell Williams *WINNER

Best Collabo, Duo or Group
21 Savage & Offset & Metro Boomin – “Ric Flair Drip”

Blocboy JB – “Look Alive” feat. Drake

Cardi B – “I Like It” feat. Bad Bunny & J Balvin

Post Malone — “Rockstar” feat. 21 Savage

The Carters — “Apes**t” *WINNER

Single of the Year
“Apesh*t” – Produced by Pharrell (The Carters) *WINNER

“God’s Plan” – Produced by Cardo, Young Exclusive and Boi-1da (Drake)

“I Like It” – Produced by Craig Kallman, JWhiteDidIt and Tainy (Cardi B Feat. Bad Bunny & J Balvin)

“Nice for What” – Produced by Murda Beatz (Drake)

“This Is America” – Produced by Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson (Childish Gambino)

Best New Hip Hop Artist
Blocboy JB

Juice Wrld

Lil Baby

Rich the Kid

XXXTentacion *WINNER

Best Mixtape
BlocBoy JB – Simi *WINNER

Future – Beast Mode 2

Juicy J — Shut Da F* Up

Lil Wayne – Dedication 6: Reloaded

Zoey Dollaz – Sorry Not Sorry

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
21 Savage – “Bartier Cardi” (Cardi B feat. 21 Savage)

Cardi B – “Motorsport” (Migos feat. Cardi B & Nicki Minaj) *WINNER

Drake – “Look Alive” (Blocboy JB feat. Drake)

Kendrick Lamar – “New Freezer” (Rich the Kid feat. Kendrick Lamar)

Nicki Minaj – “Big Bank” (YG feat. 2 Chainz, Big Sean & Nicki Minaj)

Impact Track
Childish Gambino – “This Is America” *WINNER

Dej Loaf & Leon Bridges – “Liberated”

Lecrae – “I’ll Find You” feat. Tori Kelly

Meek Mill — “Stay Woke” feat. Miguel

N.E.R.D – “1,000” feat. Future

DJ of the Year
Calvin Harris

DJ Envy

DJ Drama


DJ Mustard

Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)


Nicki Minaj

Remy Ma

Travis Scott

Best Hip Hop Online Site/App


Hot New Hip Hop

Worldstar *WINNER


Hustler of the Year

DJ Khaled


Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Travis Scott